Upping my veggies

I woke up to find my whole body aching from yesterdays Bikram Yoga. I love the feeling of muscles aching from a workout, makes me feel like I actually did something. I was going to go for a run this morning but my whole body said no, I was aching too much. I’m getting more and more tempted to go to another class of Bikram Yoga, and I really cannot say why. I didn’t really like it that much but for some reason I’m temped to book another class nevertheless.

Here’s my food for today:


10:20am Breakfast was the same as always (hope you guys aren’t bored of seeing the same breakfast every day). I’m thinking I might do waffles or pancakes for breakfast as a treat this weekend. Anyway, breakfast today was: 2 whole wheat quinoa rice crackers with hummus and arugula, a bowl of fruit containing 1 apple, 1 kiwi and about 1/2 cup strawberries and raspberries. And a cup of organic green tea.


1:50pm I was looking forward to lunch as usual. I whipped up a bowl of oats with strawberries (they’re hiding under all the yummy oats) and about a teaspoon of organic peanut butter. And a cup of organic green tea. Yuuum!

After lunch I headed in to town to go to a recording I had been casted for. It was fun and made me smile a little. Finally. After the recording I went for a short walk through town, it was super windy but the sun was out. Unfortunately I’d forgot my gloves at home so my hands were cold!


5:25pm I got home and got right to making dinner. Dinner is probably my hardest meal, I never know what to make! I’ve been saying for a long time that I need to incorporate more vegetables into my diet so today I went for a salad. Here’s what I mixed up: 1 carrot, 1 tomato, lettuce, arugula, red pepper, 2 sundried tomatoes (no oil), about 1/2 cup big white beans and I topped it with a dressing I made by watering down a teaspoon of this thick organic tahini I have and some herb salt. I also had a whole wheat quinoa rice cracker with this and a cup of organic green tea. It was really good so I’m definitely doing this more times as my dinner!

Calorie total: 743 kcal

Exercise today:
20 minutes speed walking in town
100 situps
20 dumbell lifts

Question of the day: What is your favorite meal of the day?


5 thoughts on “Upping my veggies

  1. Ohhhhh… favourite meal? I think I like snacks the best. Snacks or breakfast food. Not necessarily breakfast, but breakfast foods!

    I’ve heard Bikram gets easier the more classes you go to.

Leave a Reply

