The everything scones that failed

Sorry about the lack of an update yesterday. I had a bad day, again. But, let’s not dwell on the past and instead focus on here and now because it is only right now that we can do anything about.

9:40am I had a doctors appointment this morning  and wasn’t feeling hungry for breakfast before heading out the door, so I just grabbed an apple.


12:20pm Breakfast. When I got home from my appointment I decided to throw together breakfast. It has been fantastic weather today so I had my breakfast on the porch for the first time this year! Breakfast was a bowl of fruit (small apple, orange, berries) and two slices of Sunnyvale organic sprouted wheat date bread, with a smidge of organic peanut butter and 1/2 sliced banana. On the side, a cup of green tea, a good book and a glass of water.


2:40pm Snack. 1 vegan scone with a cup of green tea in the sun. I made apple sauce today and then made vegan scones that I went a little crazy with. I put raspberries, apple sauce, coconut, whole wheat flour, oats, maca powder, oat milk and more in them. I topped each one with a slice of banana. They’re fat free (as in, I didn’t add any butter or oil) and sugar free. They didn’t turn out as good as I had hoped but the slice of banana on top of each one was a nice touch.


5:35pm Dinner. I never got hungry for lunch so my scone will have to count as my lunch for today. For dinner I made a salad (lettuce, tomato, carrot, alfalfa, cucumber, sundried tomato, cauliflower, topped with a tahini dressing) and a Amy’s Bean Burrito. I just found the bean burrito at the organic shop the other day and had to get one because I’ve seen them around in the blog world a lot. Wowza, so good! I need to get more of them!

Total calories today: 1 059 kcal

Exercise today:
Cleaning the house, washing the windows
Short 20 minute walk
(Plus, plan to do 100 crunches, 60 side crunches)

Question of the day: What do you do to fight boredom?

5 thoughts on “The everything scones that failed

  1. What a beautiful scone! I love the banana slice. Sorry it didn’t taste bombin’ though!
    To fight boredom – good question. I try to do stuff when I have down time, like go bowling or shopping – but seriously, I live in the country. If I wasn’t working all the time I’d die!

  2. “But, let’s not dwell on the past and instead focus on here and now because it is only right now that we can do anything about.”

    Awesome attitued girl! It sounds like you’re making some progess.

    Those scones look delish! You’ll have to share the recipe with me :)

    How’s Bikram going?

  3. Sadly, sometimes I eat when I am bored, but I usually like to surf the web or read!

    PS your scones look so cute! The banana in the middle is so artsy!

Leave a Reply

