My first wrap!

Sunshine again today! Wohoo! I’ll admit though, I’ve been a total slouch-bag today and just sat around in my bed or out on the porch in the sunshine. I’ve been finishing up the book I am currently reading (The Center of Everything by Laura Moriarty). It’s not all hyper exciting, more like interesting, but sometimes when I’m reading a book and see I’ve got less than half left I get all hung up on reading until I’ve finished the book. So, boo me, not much exercise today! Better tomorrow hopefully. I might go to the inside swimming pool and do a couple of laps. We’ll see.

Now, let’s eat. Or look at what I have eaten today.


10:00am Breakfast. This cute little ensamble is a bowl of fruit: 1 orange, 1 kiwi, 1tbs berries, 1tbs apple sauce. Along with two whole grain quinoa rice crackers topped with hummus (always my home made hummus which is simply pureed chickpeas with some fresh squeezed lemon juice), baby spinach leaves and a slice of tomato. And of course, organic green tea aloe vera.

By noon I was major-craving candy. I kept debating whether I should go and buy some or not. The grocery stores and their Easter candy everywhere is totally messing with my cravings! I refrained from going to the grocery store and buying a major bag myself and instead ducked into some of the Easter candy my mom had bought for Saturday when my brother is coming over for dinner. Shh! I had about two handfuls (maybe 250-300 kcal?) No picture, sorry!


12:45pm Lunch. After indulging in the candy I quickly decided to have some kind of lunch to keep myself from eating more of the sweets. Lunch turned out to be more of a snack, I had two slices of Sunnyvale organic rye bread with a smudge of organic peanut butter and sliced banana on top finishing with a sprinkle of cinnamon. I just realized this whole snack was organic, from the bread to the banana and cinnamon, go me!


Lunch. When I had finished my first snacklunch I cut up an apple and sprinkled cinnamon on top for a second part of my snacklunch. I also had a cup of green tea aloe vera.

Surprisingly my snacky lunch and the handfulls of candy held me over for a long time. For dinner, I whipped up this marveolous platter, I’m quite proud of it (can you tell?).


5:35pm Dinner. A salad: 3/4 cup lettuce, 1 small tomato, 1 carrot, 1/2 cup cucumber, 1 tbs baby spinach (chopped), 1 white button mushroom. And I made a wrap! I finally found a bread that seemed wrap-worthy! This is a whole wheat flax bread. I filled one with hummus, baby spinach, tomato, sundried tomato and alfalfa sprouts. Sooo good!


My mom bought fresh strawberries today because they were on sale! I used them in my dessert…


9pm Dessert. I crumbled a black bean brownie in a bowl and poured some oat milk over it, warmed it in the micro for a bit and then topped it with two strawberries and a couple slices of banana. Perfect dessert!

Total calories today: 1 184 kcal
(estimate, with the candy as 250 kcal)

Exercise today:
15 min powerwalk
100 crunches
60 side crunches
20 dumbell lifts/curls (2kg dumbells)
3×30 second planks
3×8 tricep dips (edge of chair)

Question of the day: What are your plans for Easter?

4 thoughts on “My first wrap!

  1. Yay for wraps, they’re so versatile. Your foods look so healthy and tasty. I have to get some fruit and veg when shopping tomorrow :D

  2. The wrap looks fabulous! I love wraps, they are so easy to make and taste amazing! I don’t have much Easter plans, Hans and I are just going to do something low key since it will just be us.

Leave a Reply

