Peanut butter cinnamon

With an apple in my tummy I headed out to Bikram yoga this morning. I was feeling completely unmotivated and uninspired the whole way to Bikram and having a hard time focusing during class today. I don’t know why. It was with one of the toughest teachers, who is also my favorite. It’s hard to explain why her class is tougher than the other ones (especially since it’s always the exact same poses and timing). I guess the way she talks just motivates me more. I always get my butt kicked in her classes.

I got home hungry as a hippo, as usual after Bikram. I had envisioned the following on my way home:


12:55pm Lunch-ish. A whole grain organic tortilla made a wrap with tofu, baby spinach, tomato and alfalfa sprouts. On the side I had a new super favorite – a whole grain quinoa rice cracker with a little bit of peanut butter and cinnamon. Holy yum!


Of course I had to have seconds of that rice cracker with peanut butter and cinnamon.


2:35pm Snack. Feeling hungry only a few hours later, I whipped up a sweet snack. A pink lady apple, along with my mini-bowl that I filled with strawberries (on the bottom) a tablespoon of strawberry rice cream and topped with some raspberries. Nice one.


6:05pm Dinner. I was frustrated about dinner and couldn’t think of anything to make. I finally settled for a classic – a plain salad (lettuce, tomato, carrot, cucumber, alfalfa sprouts, baby spinach, sundried tomatoes and a tbs of hummus) with two slices rye bread topped with Tofutti Sour Supreme and some little sprouts.


9pm Evening snack. I was definitely hungry for an evening snack, I’ve actually been rather hungry all day but feeling totally uninspired or frustrated about what to eat. For an evening snack I went with what I know I’m loving right now – more rice crackers with peanut butter and cinnamon. And two lovely fresh strawberries on the side.

Total calories today: 1 028 kcal

Exercise today:
40 minute powerwalk
1.5h Bikram Yoga
100 crunches
60 side crunches (30 each side)
3×5 tricep dips

4 thoughts on “Peanut butter cinnamon

  1. Yess I know rice cakes are my new favorite!!!! They taste great with peanut butter, cinnamon, cottage cheese, fruit!!! ahh love them so, I really want to try the caramel flavored rice cakes for a sweet treat too!

    That plain salad looks so good, hummus is such a great topper, goes with everything! Oh, and hummus is good on rice cakes too!

  2. yum!! that salad you had for dinner looks delicious. i agree, it’s frustrating when you are hungry and dont know what you want, but at least you went with really healthy foods!!! times like those are usually when i end up making a huge bowl of pasta or something very un-green :)

Leave a Reply

