Successful Bikram Wednesday!

This morning I went for another Bikram yoga class despite feeling completely unmotivated when I got up this morning. I was almost in tears because I just did not want to go but I bit the bullet and kicked my butt out the door. And it’s a good thing I did because this Bikram yoga class was one of the best I’ve had yet. I managed to do some of the poses better than ever before and I put so much energy into it. The teacher was really motivating today too and she even corrected me once, something I actually appreciate her doing – I want to be doing the asanas right!


12:55pm Breakfast. I didn’t have any food before Bikram again today. I got home quite hungry as usual. I had a flatbread (see what’s inside below) and a yoghurt mess. I mixed some plain soy yoghurt with 1/2 apple, 2 fresh strawberries and a mini banana. (That’s three slices of apple sticking out behind the yellow bowl, I had part of the half-apple just as slices and the rest went in the bowl.)


Inside the flatbread: A little bit of Tofutti Cream Cheese (vegan cream cheese), a couple of thin slices of smoked tofu, baby spinach and sprouts.


I won a giveaway at Carrots n’ Cake and the package arrived today! I got two super handy grocery shopping bags, a selection of various Pure Bars and a nice letter from Veronica at Pure Bars.


4:05pm Snack. As an afternoon snack I had an apple dusted with some cinnamon and the last slice of carrot raisin bread with some raw cacao bliss.


6:10pm Dinner. This might look a little gross (sorry) but I promise it was good! I had grilled vegetables (zuccini and white button mushrooms) and some grilled smoked tofu with a mix of grains (black quinoa and buckwheat) and my sauce made from plain soy yoghurt and strong mustard. Topped with some herb salt.


6:45pm Dessert. A small bowl of strawberry rice cream and mango ice cream with a tablespoon of vegan carob chips.


And of course I had to try one of the Pure Bars too! I had half of this Chocolate Brownie and gave the other half to mom. It was lovely, super chewy and nice.

Total calories today: 1 066 kcal

Exercise:
40 min powerwalk
1,5h Bikram Yoga
100 crunches
60 side crunches (30 each side)

9 thoughts on “Successful Bikram Wednesday!

  1. Doesn’t it feel so good when you accomplished something that at the beginning you didn’t want to do? The hardest part is just getting out the door and then once you’re out it’s kind of like…. “Ok I’m out, so now I might as well just do it!”

  2. I love it when the yoga instructors correct my asanas, it makes me feel like they are really paying attention to my individual practice :) I have tried the chocolate brownie purebar once, it was fabulous! And the carrot raisin bread w/raw cocoa bliss looks extra tasty!!! Enjoy your evening girl! :)

  3. Tina! How have I not found your blog until now? LOVE it!

    Thanks for commenting :)

    Anyway…That flatbread wrap looks fantastic! I wish I knew how to smoke tofu on my own. Hmm, not gonna happen.

    I am with you on the mixing yogurt with things to make spreads/dippers. I liked using the p.b. and yog combo, and it could be sweet or salty, depending on which p.b. you use.

    I also read your about me….you worked in MAGAZINES?? I’m jealous. Clearly, that’s my goal!

    Okay, I’ll end this novella! Have a great day!

  4. impressed with your pictures. may i inquire: are you on a weight loss diet, or is this all part of your usual caloric intake / exercise regimen?

Leave a Reply

