Me, busy?

Thank you all for your sweet comments, they’re always so much fun to read! I’m sorry I haven’t been around commenting on your blogs so much lately. I’ve tried to do “rounds” when I have time but this week I’ve been oddly busy, I don’t really know with what – errands, yoga… random stuff.

Anyway, today I started with breakfast like any other day…


9:00am Breakfast. Two whole grain quinoa rice crackers with a little Tofutti vegan cream cheese, baby spinach and a chopped strawberry. Along with a bowl of fruit: apple, kiwi and a mini banana. All with a cup of green tea with ginseng.


1:15pm Lunch. After running some errands I got home to make some lunch. I had a flatbread and some yoghurt mess again (plain soy yoghurt in the bottom of the bowl), a kiwi, a mini banana and a strawberry.


Here’s what went in my lunch flatbread/wrap: some Tofutti vegan cream cheese, green leafy lettuce, cucumber and smoked tofu topped with some herb salt. Yum!


6pm Dinner. I had a doctor’s appointment (I just have to say that I love my new doctor, he’s the nicest doctor I have ever been to in my life. He’s amazing!) and when I got home I whipped up a fresh salad (lettuce, tomato, carrot, sprouts, baby spinach, sundried tomato, cucumber) and topped it with my dressing (plain soy yoghurt mixed with strong mustard) and some herb salt. On the side I had two slices of rye bread with Tofutti vegan cream cheese (just noticed I had this with every meal today) and sprouts.


8pm Dessert. For dessert I had a Tofutti Cutie (vegan mini ice cream sandwhich with mint choc chips) that I bought at the organic shop I go to today. It was super good and hit the spot! I also had an apple.

Total calories today: 1 113 kcal

Exercise today:
40 min powerwalk
100 crunches
60 side crunches (30 each side)

2 thoughts on “Me, busy?

Leave a Reply

