Catching up with my best friend

Let’s start with today’s eats!


09:40am Breakfast. Two whole grain quinoa rice crackers with thin sliced smoked tofu, cucumber and alfalfa sprouts. A bowl of a small apple, a kiwi and a plum. And a cup of green tea with ginseng.


1:20pm Lunch. A whole grain flatbread with a small spread of Tofutti vegan cream cheese, leafy greens, cucumber alfalfa sprouts and smoked tofu (this was of course folded over as usual before consumed). And a small bowl of yoghurt mess: plain soy yoghurt with a small apple.


5:30pm Dinner. I was totally feeling a salad for dinner so I mixed iceberg lettuce, 1 tomato, 1 carrot, sundried tomatoes, cucumber, sprouts and smoked tofu. I topped it with my standard dressing of plain soy yoghurt mixed with strong mustard. On the side I had two organic miso rice cakes.


7:15pm Dessert. For dessert I had a bowl of Tofutti chocolate vegan ice cream and a small slice of organic sprouted carrot raisin bread with some peanut butter and cinnamon. And…


Two whole grain quinoa rice crackers with more peanut butter and cinnamon.

Total calories today: 1 284 kcal

Exercise today:
100 crunches
60 side crunches

In other news…  I met with my best friend today for tea/coffee. She studies abroad but comes home a couple of times a year (thankfully!) so we always catch up when she comes home. I haven’t seen her since Christmas so it was nice to chat again. It’s so fun every time we see eachother because it’s as if we just saw eachother yesterday. We’re just as tight as ever, I’m happy we haven’t drifted apart despite the fact that she has been studying abroad for over two years now.

Question of the day: Who do you turn to for advice?

Leave a Reply

