The flu or allergies?

I had booked to go to Bikram yoga this morning again but I woke up with a swollen throat, so I had to cancel it. I’ve felt this sore throat all weekend but assumed it was just my allergies bothering me. I very rarely get sick so I’m still in doubt and wondering if this isn’t just some kind of allergic reaction… however, I have been very ache-y and tired today, so maybe I should just admit defeat and realize this is some kind of flu.

Today’s eats have been good even though I felt bummed, bored and was pitying myself a bit so I started craving candy and the bad thoughts wer swarming me. I resisted the temptation to buy candy though! One day at a time…


10:00am Breakfast. Two whole grain rice crackers with Tofutti vegan cream cheese and strawberries. A bowl of an apple, a plum and some strawberries. Green tea with ginseng.


2:20pm Lunch. A wrap containing smoked tofu, baby spinach, cucumber and a spread of Tofutti vegan cream cheese. And a small “Ugli” (a type of citrus fruit, like a sweet grapefruit).


3:50pm PM-Snack. A whole grain rice cracker with a smudge of peanut butter and a dust of cinnamon.


5:40pm Dinner. I suck at coming up with dinner ideas, it’s just as hard every single day! So here’s the standard. A salad (lettuce, tomato, carrot, sundried tomatoes, baby spinach, alfalfa sprouts, white beans and smoked tofu) topped with a yoghurt dressing (plain soy yoghurt and strong mustard). On the side I had two organic sea vegetable rice cakes.

9pm Dessert/evening snack. While watching ER I had an apple with cinnamon and two carob covered rice crackers (these are SUPER good!)

Total calories today: 1 077 kcal

Exercise today:
1 hour powerwalk
100 crunches

Question of the day: What do you most often crave – something sweet or something salty?

5 thoughts on “The flu or allergies?

  1. You should check out the other vegan bloggers, a lot of them have recipes for meals and stuff! Your eats look great though!

  2. If you have trouble coming up with ideas you should buy some frozen meals and then bulk em’ up with veggies or customize to your liking!! They make great starter bases for meals. Take care dear =)

  3. You should invest in a vegan cookbook to come up with some dinner ideas, but your salad always looks so delicious!

    I definitely crave sweet, it is hard for me not to eat a sweet meal for every meal :)

Leave a Reply

