Celebrating my sister, again.

I didn’t have time to post last night because we celebrated my sister’s birthday (again). We had a dinner party at home with her friends and my brother and his girlfriend and then we all went out for a drink. So without further ado, I give you Friday…


10:00am Breakfast. For the first time ever I almost forgot to take a picture of breakfast! I was busy talking to my sister and had started eating the fruit salad when I realized I hadn’t snapped a photo. I had two slices of organic sprouted rye bread with Tofutti Sour Supreme and cucumber. In the bowl is a small apple and a kiwi.


1:55pm Lunch. I didn’t have much of an appetite for lunch (still feeling low) so I just put together something small also taking into consideration the agenda for the evening. I had plain soy yoghurt with an apple, a rice cracker with some Tofutti sour supreme, baby spinach, plain tofu and cucumber.


I got this in the mail from the nice people at Clipper teas! I used to drink decaffinated green tea all the time but I haven’t been able to get hold of it for a while now. This is their re-designed package too, isn’t it pretty? I’ll post a review of the tea once I’ve tried it a couple of times!


8pm Dinner. At eight the guests arrived. My sister wanted to do a Mexican themed party because she just got home from visiting her friend in Mexico. We had fajitas and my sister and her friends made mojitos. I had one whole wheat flatbread with about 2-3 tablespoons of fried up red and yellow bell peppers and onions. I added about a tablespoon of quorn (veggie meat, not vegan though…) and a small tablespoon of guacamole my sister made and a small glass (about 3/4 cup) of mojito. There were several other dipping sauces and chips but I didn’t touch any of that.  And other than the mojito I just drank water. I think I did pretty good.


For dessert I made vegan chocolate cupcakes with peanut butter frosting. And my mom had made choc-chocolate chip cookies. I assembled it all pretty on my cookie tray/stand. I had one of the cupcakes for dessert. Then we went out for drinks and I ordered a glass of white wine but only drank less than half of it. I couldn’t stomach it and was feeling down and just wanted to get home. I headed home around 12.30am and called it a night.

Total calories: ~1 235 kcal

Exercise:
Walking about 15 minutes

Thank you all for your sweet comments about how I am doing! I’m hanging in there. Like I said, I don’t feel ready to go into the details of it in the blog, for now I’ll just say that this is something I have been dealing with for quite a while and it has gotten to be a little bit too much for me. I am hoping that things are on the way up now though. Thank you for your comments, they really mean a lot to me. I love you guys!

3 thoughts on “Celebrating my sister, again.

  1. Wow, those vegan chocolate cupcakes look so tempting, I will try not to lick the computer screen, but I am tellin’ ya it is gonna be hard not to, haha! Try to enjoy your weekend girl :)

Leave a Reply

