I see skies of blue

The weather has been so fantastic all day. I walked to the grocery store and back in short sleeves and summer sandals! It’s supposed to stay nice like this up until at least Wednesday. It’s actually supposed to get even warmer on Tuesday. The sky has been a crystal clear blue all day, not a single cloud on the sky.


10:05am Breakfast. Do you like my cute little spoon? I found it the other day and thought it would be cute for my oats and fruit salads. I had a smal apple and a kiwi topped with some apple sauce for breakfast along with two rice crackers topped with Tofutti vegan cream cheese and cucumber.


2:30pm Lunch. I enjoyed lunch outside in the sun and then spent about an hour reading Yoga Journal while soaking in the sun. Lunch was a flatbread wrap filled with some Tofutti vegan cream cheese, baby spinach, alfalfa sprouts, cucumber and plain tofu. On the side I had a small bowl of plain soy yoghurt and three huge fresh strawberries.


18:15pm Dinner. I had dinner much later than usual because my appetite was just completely non-existent. I made the usual and most simple thing to throw together. A salad with mixed greens, spinach, cucumber, carrot, tomato, sundried tomato and some cubed plain tofu. I topped it with plain soy yoghurt mixed with strong mustard and water to make a dressing. On the side I had a sea vegetable rice cake.


8pm Dessert. Luckily dinner worked up a bit of an appetite for dessert so I made sure I had some. Can you tell I like assembling my food in pretty ways? I scooped some Tofutti vegan chocolate ice cream into a wine glass and topped it with a strawberry. on the side I had a carob covered rice cracker.

Total calories today: 954 kcal

Exercise today:
Powerwalk 40 minutes
100 crunches

Question of the day: What have you done this weekend?

One thought on “I see skies of blue

Leave a Reply

