More than just food?

I’ve been thinking… maybe I should incorporate some other features than food to the blog. What do you think? What would you like to read about? As some of you may know I’ve worked in the fashion industry for a couple of years, writing for various magazines and I’ve interviewed a lot of artists – is that something you would like to hear more about? Fashion, trend and beauty tips? Stories about the people I have interviewed? More stuff about my life in general? Let me know!

I had Bikram yoga this morning and I haven’t been for a really long time, a week and a half to be exact. Things didn’t go as well as I would have liked this morning, I was feeling really unmotivated and just irritated about the whole thing. I completed the class and did all the asanas but I felt like I couldn’t get my energy level up and really put the energy I wanted into the asanas. My membership ran out today and I didn’t renew it. I both do and don’t want to renew it, the membership is rather expensive and now that the weather is nice I’m thinking I’m better off running instead, I’d really love to get back into that routine. I love Bikram yoga and I am sure I’ll do it again some time but right now I’m just in a place in my life where I’m having a hard time motivating myself to do much of anything, so I’m going to hold onto my cash for now.


12:30pm Breakfast. As usual I didn’t eat before yoga. I got home and made what I usually have for lunch. A flatbread with smoked tofu, arugula, cucumber and Tofutti vegan cream cheese. On the side I had plain soy yoghurt with 1/2 scoop of soy protein mixed in and a small cubed apple.


3:25pm Afternoon snack. Instead of actually making lunch I just had a snackplate. A small apple with cinnamon, two small strawberries and a rice cracker with raw cacao bliss.


6:45pm Dinner. My dinner was my usual salad (lettuce, carrot, tomato, sundried tomato, cucumber) that I added some small white beans to today. I topped it with my regular soy yoghurt+strong mustard+ water dressing.


8pm Dessert. For dessert with Ugly Betty this evening I put together a little platter of goodies. A carob rice cracker, a mini Tofutti ice cream sandwhich and a small slice of carrot raisin bread with raw cacao bliss.

Unfortunately, when 9pm rolled around and House came on TV I was feeling snacky and still a little bit hungry which resulted in me going the bad route – I attacked a bag of choc-chocolate chip cookies my mom baked for my sister’s birthday last week. I won’t disclose how many I actually ate (too embarrassed) and on top of those many cookies I had another piece of flatbread with a little bit of (gaaasp!) butter… needless to say, I am NOT proud of myself right now. I don’t know if I would call this a “binge” though, in that case it was a “mini binge” because in comparison to how my binges usually look this was very “mild”.

Total calories today: 2 101 kcal
(I’m guesstimating the choc-chip cookies to about 100 kcal each although I’m pretty sure they’re less because they’re small)

Exercise today:
40 minutes powerwalking
1,5 hours Bikram Yoga
100 crunches

Question of the day: What would you like to read about on Facineating besides from food?

4 thoughts on “More than just food?

  1. i would love to read about any of those topics! the food is great but it is nice getting to know the person behind the blog a little better too :)

    btw, totally feeling you on the late night snacking thing. i think it happens to me a lot when i dont have a very satisfying day of food during the day, or when i am watching tv is a good one because i love snacking when i am catching up with my favorite shows!

  2. Yeah, I LOVE Victoria Secret. Mostly the PINK line, though! :) But lucky you, I would die to go to Sweden. It just strikes me as one of the wonderful places to travel to!

    Yumm, delicious eats. Your “breakfast” looks amazing!! :)

    Btw, I added you to my blogroll .

Leave a Reply

