Bagels

I’m just going to go straight to the food today. Hopefully I’ll be in a happier mood tomorrow and will try to post something fun then.

Food

11:20am Breakfast. Two whole grain quinoa rice crackers with Tofutti vegan cream cheese and cucumber. Plain soy yoghurt with 1/2 scoop soy protein powder and a mix of whole grain flakes, quinoa puffs and kamut puffs and one prune.

3:45pm Lunch. One toasted plain bagel with Tofutti vegan cream cheese and alfalfa sprouts on one of them. Leftover “coleslaw” (a mix of green and purple cabbage, red onion, parsley and soy yoghurt, mustard and some spices).


6:35pm Dinner. Salad: lettuce, baby spinach, alfalfa sprouts, cucumber, tomato, carrot, parsley with a soy yoghurt+mustard-dressing. And three organic green olives on the side.


8pm Evening snack. One carob covered rice cracker, four small strawberries and a cup of blueberry tea.

Total calories today: 859 kcal

Exercise:
50 crunches
50 bicycle crunches
25 dumbell lifts

Question of the day: I need your advice. I am finding it increasingly difficult to find motivation to exercise, and when I don’t exercise, I hate myself for just sitting around on my butt all day. I am worried about how this low level of physical activity is affecting and negatively changing my body. I am desperate to get moving but just can’t kick my butt out the door. What do you do to motivate yourself to exercise? What type of exercise do you enjoy?

3 thoughts on “Bagels

  1. I think that once you start exercising, you like “Ok, I’m here, I might as well do my work out”. It’s just that little kick in the butt and then after wards you feel so good and happy that you did it.

    What’s motivating me right now is I signed up for a 10K race in early June. I have made up my own a training schedule for every day until the race and everyday I cross it off the calendar. I find if I have a schedule and a goal to work for then I’m much more motivated to do it.

    Maybe you could sign up for a dance class or some type of exercise class that you are expected to show up for every week. If that’s not your thing than buy a gym membership, sign up for a race either running, biking or whatever. Personally I’m not a gym person. I look like a crazy woman while working out so I like to run outside and lift weights/do a circuit in my basement where I can sweat all I want and not care what people think!

    Hope that helped. Exercise will make you feel so much better, I promise. It really helps with the depression and mood swing for me.

    xoxo

  2. yummy bagelll :)
    to motivate myself i set up mini goals for myself that i can keep in my mind and reach them. figure out somethign you are longing to do, set the goal, and it will definitely motivate you to reach it! :) hope i helped a little!

Leave a Reply

