Cracking up and eating crackfood

Hey bloggies! How are we all doing today? Having a nice Friday? Sunshine in the hood? I hope so! It’s been nice weather here today but aside from an hour long powerwalk I’ve been sitting around at home like a bum. Anyways, let’s get down to business. I’ve got some fun stuff for you today and of course, food too!

Drop it like it’s hot (aka. fun stuff)

I found a new blog today! I was surfing around the blogosphere, doing my rounds and dropping my two cents when I suddenly click my way in on Brooke’s blog Homegirl can eat. I was cracking up bigtime reading this blog. Oh my God you guys, I swear I was literally laughing out loud at her latest entry about the accident with the crackwrap… haha! Check out her blog, she’s hillarious!


This evening I was listening to the new (okay, semi-new) song with JT and Ciara (Love Sex Magic) and simultaneously watching the video, obviously. And I noticed this wicked outfit she’s wearing (pictured above). I want these shutter-shade type metal not-sunnies NOW so that I can hit the clubs and look all ciara-fied or just generally fab!

Food

I had some of my regular eats today and some new-ish stuff. I woke up and made my way to the kitchen to slap together some breakfast…


10:05am Breakfast. Nothing much different. I had some plain soy yoghurt with 1 tbs of ground flaxseed and some strawberries. On the side I had a whole grain quiona rice cracker with some Tofutti vegan cream cheese and cucumber. Held me over surprisingly well.

I threw on my walking gear (i.e. yoga pants, a t-shirt, sunnies and walking/jogging shoes) and stepped out the door to powerwalk the streets for a good hour. Uphills and stairs included. Then I got home, did some surfing around, attempted to sit on the porch and catch some rayz but it was too windy and cold. Eventually I broke out some lunch.


2:15pm Lunch. Wow, big surprise! Not. Plain soy yoghurt with an apple (my kind of crack) and a wrap that is actually different (you just can’t tell from the picture), it’s got cucumber, alfalfa sprouts, lettuce and Tofutti vegan cream cheese (the usual) but I used some silken firm tofu in it this time around. A little messy but SO good.

This afternoon was super slow and I just sat around like a bum, bored out of my mind and trying to come up with something – anything – to do. What else is new?


17:30pm Dinner. I came up with this brilliant dish when Dinner rolled around. I made a basic salad (lettuce, tomato, cucumber) and then mixed some silken firm tofu with strong mustard, fresh parsely, salt n’ pepa and mashed it all up with a fork. I topped my salad with the mush and some balsamic vinegar (no oil) and had a carrot on the side. I cannot WAIT to try this mush in a wrap! It’s just like what I used to eat all the time when I was a kid. I’d love to eat a pita with “egg salad” (egg mashed up with some mayo) inside. I love that I made this up!


After dinner my sister whipped this out, it’s Horchata mix stuff that she got in Mexico when she was there a while ago.


Mom, sis and I made smoothies using a mix of oat and rice milk, strawberries and a bit of the Tang Horchata mix. It was super good!!


9:30pm Evening snack. This evening I was feeling a little bit hungry and wanted to snack on something with TV so I had a small peeled apple, two prunes and a mini-Tofutti vegan choc-mint-chip ice cream sandwhich. Yum.

Total calories today: 948 kcal

Exercise today:
1h powerwalking
100 crunches

Question of the day: What is your favorite blog? (food related or not!)

6 thoughts on “Cracking up and eating crackfood

  1. i know, the kittens have been sleeping in the bathtub and now the sink apparently!! you should definitely rent twilight again, it’s such a fun movie to watch :) hope you have an awesome weekend!!! glad you got some sunshine time!

  2. I think your diet it’s so low in calories! But I think every body is diferent.

    I’m drinking horchata too! I buy a sugarfree mexican mix and add milk, vanilla and cinnamon and it taste awesome! :)

  3. I want to try those Tofutti ice cream sandwiches so badly! They seem like the perfect dessert :)
    I could never choose a favorite blog! There are just too many that I enjoy. I can’t even keep up with them all!
    Have a great weekend!

  4. Pingback: A new dress « Facineating

Leave a Reply

