A double shot!

I never got around to posting last night, there just wasn’t time before heading out for drinks with rockstar guy and I didn’t get home until 1am. I wasn’t about to get blogging then. So, today is a double shot of goodies.

WEDNESDAY

I got up and went for my powerwalk/jog first thing in the morning. When I got home I hopped in the shower and then made breakfast.


10:40am Breakfast. Two slices of date bread with peanut butter, plan soy youghurt with 1 kiwi and 1 tbs ground flaxseed.

I headed out the door to go and meet my brother for lunch but since I’d just eaten breakfast I only had a “Apple Crush” which is like a cold chai latte with apple in it (apple, chai, soy milk, ice). When I got home it was sort of too late for lunch but too early for dinner so I just decided to drink some protein.


3:30pm Protein. Oat milk mixed with one scoop of organic vanilla soy protein powder.

I chilled a bit and then made dinner. Here’s first a picture of what went in the dinner wrap:


In the wrap: Tofutti vegan cream cheese, lettuce, cucumber, tofu papricano, herb salt and triple pepper.


5:50pm Dinner. A flatbread with the above fillings, plain soy yoghurt mixed with a small apple.

Then I got all dolled up and went out for a couple of drinks with rockstar guy. I had two Cidraie (Cidre Blonde), a French cider that I really like. We talked and talked and I had a really nice time. Finally we decided to call it a night because rockstar guy had to get up early the next morning to work on mixing a CD and I wasn’t sure how late my busses were running. We decided to meet up again soon. He’ll be in town again next week because the band are promoting their music on eight radio stations (all in one day) so we’ll hopefully meet up again then.

Total calories Wednesday: ~1 172 kcal

Exercise Wednesday:
1h powerwalk and jog
40 minutes powerwalking in town
100 crunches

THURSDAY (i.e. TODAY)

I had plans to meet up with a friend of mine this afternoon so I had breakfast, got ready and then went in to town.


10:50am Breakfast. One slice of date bread, a slice of galia melon, plain soy yoghurt with 1tbs ground flaxseed and two strawberries.

I powerwalked part of the way to my friends place and then we went and sat and talked at a café for like two hours. I just had a cup of green tea at the café since I’d just eaten breakfast and wasn’t hungry. After sitting at the café we went up to her appartment for a bit so I could see the changes they’ve been doing on the place, it looked gorgeous. Then I headed back home but stopped by the mall on the way to buy some soy protein powder. I got home rather late and decided to make dinner right away.


4:50pm Dinner. I eat the same stuff all the time! This is a flatbread with Tofutti vegan cream cheese, plain tofu, lettuce, alfalfa sprouts, cucumber, herb salt and triple pepper. Some plain soy yogurt with a small peeled and cubed apple.

After dinner I relaxed for a bit, contemplated going for my walk but opted out of it because it was so cold out. Something I’m not feeling too proud of myself for. Then I put together an evening snack as I knew I’d eaten very little today. I had it while watching the news and reading my book.


7pm Evening snack. Two carob covered rice crackers topped with peanut butter and cinnamon (I have to admit that these are better plain). A small bowl of three strawberries and 1/3 banana and some blueberry tea.

Total calories today: 789 kcal
(Yes yes, I know, not much but keep in mind I’ve only powerwalked for like 30 minutes today and other than that mostly just walked around and taking it easy)

Exercise:
30 minute powerwalk
100 crunches

Friday tomorrow and I don’t have much on my agenda aside from a powerwalk/jog in the morning, grocery store run, organic food store run and hopefully a good movie in the eveing.

8 thoughts on “A double shot!

  1. im envious of all those playdates while
    ive been trapped in my room studying
    my life away. grumblegrumblegrumble.

    eat up girllll. your metabolism will thank you later!

    cant wait to hear more about your mister rockstar.

  2. Honestly, EAT UP! The activity you do is NOT as little as you think. Even if you laid in bed all day, you would still have to eat atleast 1000 calories and since you DONT lie around in bed, ATLEAST 1200, but more realistically (since you’re young etc..), ATLEAST 1500. You are NOT doing your body any good by continually starving yourself and making yourself believe that what you are doing is healthy. This is definately not a healthy food blog at all and I think you need to realize that you do have (and I hate to say it) an eating disorder not otherwise specified (EDNOS) and need to start fueling properly instead of starving yourself and binging.
    Can you get some help from a nutritionist? or counselor? Even if you maybe at a healthy and normal weight, your eating habits definately are not.
    I hope you continue to make progress (if you have since starting this blog), but this blog does not model healthy eating at all and shows a lot of obsessive behavior. Sorry if I sound so mean, but really…….eat MEALS, not miniscule snacks that you make yourself believe are actually healthy and substantial meals.

  3. Thanks! Yeah, well luckly my teeth don’t hurt as much as they were yesterday. :)

    Heck, even when I don’t exercise, I still eat at least 1,300 calories to maintain. But, everyone is different. Are you losing or maintaining?

    GREAT FOODS!

  4. Your apple chai drink sounds great…I love chai and never buy it but I always enjoy it when I remember to order it!
    I agree with the above readers (said with love)…eat more! Your body needs a certain amount of calories just to RUN itself, and 700 is DEFINITELY not that number!!

  5. Stop giving Tina such a hard time. She is trying and not every day has to be perfect. Do you know exactly what went on in her life that particular day? No, so stop judging.

  6. Girl eat whatchu feel like! You know what’s good for yo bod and somedays are diff than others! Homies needs to back off..I got yo back girl!

    That apple chai thing sounds insane!! Iced chais are possibly my favorite drink in the summer because they are so refreshing and amazoooor! I eat the same stuff over and over again too. Cereal for bfast and a bitchload of hummus. ahaha If you ever are in the Bay Area, we will go on an Andy Warhol crawl. He is so ridiculously talented I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO DO!

  7. I love the idea of carob covered rice cakes! Genius! I wish we had that genius product here in TX! How have you been little mama?! I understand not eating that much. I try not to force myself to eat if I’m not hungry anymore because honestly, it seems wasteful and unnecessary. Sometimes I’m a raging beast and other days I just don’t have an appetite. It’s not a big deal! But, I find not counting cals QUITE LOVELY so I suggest that if you’re interested of up to it!

Leave a Reply

