Quick Friday-Saturday recap!

Hey beautiful people! I’ve been running all weekend and exercising a bunch and just haven’t had the time to update the blog. I thought I’d throw together a post with a quick recap of the past two days’ eats and then I’ll try to update with today’s eats a little bit later this evening.

Also, thank you for all your comments about my last post! I take them all seriously and am grateful for your advice, conern and constructive criticism. I’ll comment more on that in my next post because this post is already going to be way long! Brace yourselves people!

FRIDAY EATS

Breakfast: Date bread with peanut butter, plain soy yoghurt with kiwi, strawberries and ground flaxseed.

Lunch: Wrap with Tofutti vegan cream cheese, plain tofu, lettuce and cucumber and a carrot on the side. Plus a protein shake (one scoop soy protein with rice milk).

Dinner: An Amy’s Bean Burrito, plain salad with some herb salt.

Friday didn’t end well, lots of bad eating and major OVEReating after dinner…

Total calories Friday: – (a really lot)
Exercise Friday:
1h Powerwalk/jog
40 min powerwalk to and from grocery store with super heavy groceries
35 min powerwalk in town
100 crunches
I was literally running ALL day on Friday

SATURDAY EATS

Breakfast: A whole grain quinoa rice cracker with tofu papricano and cucumber, plain soy yoghurt with kiwi and ground flaxseed. (Sorry about the slightly crap picture, I’d started eating the yoghurt mess when I realized I hadn’t snapped it!)

Lunch: (You sick of looking at pictures of my wraps yet?) A wrap filled with lettuce, cucumber, tofu papricano, Tofutti vegan cream cheese and some herb salt n’ tripple pepa. Plain soy yoghurt with a small apple. And a protein shake – ProSoy with rice milk (yum!)

Dinner: I made this coleslaw kind of salad (green and purple cabbage, carrot and lentils mixed with plain soy yoghurt, mustard and spices) and it looked delish but was a total fail! I was so dissapointed and irritated that it didn’t turn out good. I think it was the cabbage that was a little yuck. I had a few bites of this and then gave up. I couldn’t think of anything else to make for dinner and was too annoyed to be bothered so I just had a snack in the evening instead.

Evening snack: A peeled apple dusted with cinnamon, 1/2 banana with peanut butter and a cup of blueberry tea while watching “Into The Wild” with mom.

Total calories Saturday: 894 kcal
Exercise Saturday:
1h Powerwalk/jog/run
40 minute powerwalk to bike shop to pick up repaired bike
30 minute bikeride home
50 crunches
50 bicycle crunches

SO!
What have you all been up to this weekend?!

Leave a Reply

