The movies!

This evening my mom and I went to see “Män som hatar kvinnor” (The girl with the dragon tatoo is the english title although that does NOT translate the Swedish title which directly translated would be: “Men who hate women”) at the movies. It’s based on the book I recently read by Stieg Larsson. It’s such a fantastic book and the movie was really good too! I’m just about finished with the second book (The girl who played with fire) and I just bought the third book in the series today. The second and third books are also being made into movies and hit screens this fall (in September and Novemer). The movie and books are crazy popular all over the world and have sold in millions and millons of copies worldwide and been translated to like a gazillion different languages.

In other news, I’ve got an appointment tomorrow morning so I’m hitting the sack soon (as always) to read a couple of more pages in my book and then hopefully get up at a decent hour tomorrow morning so I have time to go for a walk/run before my appointment. Today was another rather gray and cold day so I didn’t make it out on my powerwalk/run. I did however powerwalk to and from the grocery store (40 minutes) carrying suuuch heavy groceries on the way home. So I gave my tush some movement anyway!

I had an appointment this morning too, so I had breakfast when I got home. And as you see, it wasn’t exactly a surprise… (I swear I’m not just recycling my pictures every day!)


11:15am Breakfast. Two slices of date bread with Tofutti vegan cream cheese. Plain soy yoghurt (love!) with 1 tbs ground flaxseed and a small peeled and diced apple.


3pm Lunch. About 1/4 of a really yummy mango. And my wrap filled with iceberg lettuce (in not as crazy portions as yesterday), cucumber, Tofutti vegan cream cheese and plain tofu. I also had a protein shake.

My mom and I headed out to the movies around five-ish and by then I wasn’t hungry so I figured I’d just have an evening snack when I got home. I got kind of hungry during the movies but had a lovely evening snack planned already and skipped right to it when we got home.


9:45pm Evening snack. Two thin cracker-breads (called “Rån”) with some Tofutti vegan cream cheese, a slice of Tofu papricano and some cucumber. And a tiny and very crisp apple. In the duck-mug this evening was a new tea my mom and I bought at the grocery store on our way home – Celestial Seasonings Organic Sweet Clementine Chamomille. It was very tasty!

Exercise today:
40 minute powerwalk
100 crunches

And with that I shall bid you farewell for this time my lovelies. I can’t wait to hop into bed and continue reading my exciting book!

2 thoughts on “The movies!

  1. Girl my breakfast is the same urryday too! Cereal, cereal, cereal..it’s hard to change things up when something is so good and is the only reason you get up in tha mornin!

    AND..there is nothing like a good book! I’ve been so busy lately that I haven’t had time! Bye shawty!

Leave a Reply

