Audition tomorrow and mom’s birthday!

It’s my mom’s birthday today! We haven’t really celebrated at all today since my mom was working. I did however make dark chocolate covered strawberries as a little surprise that we had together this evening.

I’m planning a surprise birthday dinner for my mom on Thursday. She has no idea, hopefully it’ll all work out as planned. I’ll tell you all about how it goes on Thursday!

In other news, I’ve got an audition tomorrow! I just got a call this evening from a radio show that wants me to come and audition for an english radio show they’re doing. Fun! It’s tomorrow morning so I’ve gotta wrap things up here and get to bed!


10:00am Breakfast. Two thin rye crackers with tofu papricano and cucumber. Soy yoghurt with a kiwi and a tablespoon of ground flaxseed. Green tea with aloe vera.

Went for my powewalk/jog after breakfast because it had finally cleared up and got all sunny and wonderful! Got home and loitered for a while and then made my crack lunch.


1:50pm Lunch. A small carrot, a flatbread filled with tofutti vegan cream cheese, lettuce, cucumber and smoked tofu. And a shake with soy protein.

After lunch I took a powerwalk to the grocery store to get strawberries and chocolate to make my dessert surprise for mom. The weather was so lovely I felt all happy and fuzzy inside.

Pretty weather and an abundance of colorful flowers and trees!


4:45pm Dinner. I was hungry early for dinner and was really craving an apple for some reason, so I made the first thing that came to mind that would go with an apple – oats! (Breakfast for dinner is by the way a given on a Sunday evening. Like, duh.) With a spoon of peanut butter and the obligatory cup of green tea.


8:30pm Dessert. This is how the chocolate covered fruit turned out. Sorry it looks a little bleh, I had to snap the photo quickly before surprising my mom with this. I had about two chocolate covered strawberries, two plain strawberries and one slice of chocolate covered kiwi. I also had another apple (not pictured). I don’t know why but I’ve been craving apples like there’s no tomorrow.

Exercise today:
1h powerwalk/jog
100 crunches
40 minute powerwalk to and from grocery store

Hope you’re having a wonderful Sunday!