Shimmering, glowing sunshine!

My audition went well! I don’t want to get too ahead of myself in case they don’t give me the job but the woman said she thought I did really well and both her and the technician guy in the radio studio said “See you!” several times like they really counted on that I’d be doing the part. Awesome! We did two different scenes and it was a lot of fun since I’ve never recorded in a studio before. The production woman said she’d call me no matter what and let me know what their decision is. She talked to me about recording dates though and asked if I was free then (in July) so… fingers crossed now! We’ll see how it all goes, I’ll keep you posted!

After my audition I met up with a friend of mine who works nearby where I had my audition. She took a break from work and we went for a quick powerwalk-catch-up while she walked her dog. Then I went and finally got some more of my addiction, Celestial Seasonings true blueberry tea, which I’ve been having a cup of every evening lately. I sipped the last bag of it some time last week and have been trying to get to the only store that sells Celestial Seasonings for days now! I picked up some more true blueberry (obviously) and also got a Honey Vanilla Chamomile!

Wonderful Celestial Seasonings

The weather has been out of this world today! It’s been so sunny and warm I was about to pass out while running around town. Seriously people, it’s been so nice! It’s been real summer heat and just… glorious! As mentioned the weather has such an impact on the way I feel. If it rains I feel like poo but when it’s sunny I’m in a much lighter mood because then I can go out and move around and do stuff like exercising. Anyway, let’s move on to today’s eats, shall we?

09:25am Breakfast. Two thin rye crackers with cucumber and alfalfa (there’s a last slice of tofu papricano on one of them too). Plain soy yoghurt with a tablespoon of ground flaxseeds and a kiwi. A cup of organic green tea with aloe vera.

01:10pm Lunch. The crack. Wrap with Tofutti vegan cream cheese, lettuce, alfalfa sprouts, cucumber and smoked tofu. Plus a carrot on the side.

After lunch had digested I threw on some light clothes to go for a long powerwalk and jog in the heat. I went further than I usually do and ran a lot more too. I was sweatin’ up a storm ya’ll! I went for over an hour and then got home and threw myself (okay not threw literally but ya know…) on the floor to do my daily 100 crunches. And then I drank some protein.


4pm Protein shake. My ProSoy protein powder. I love how soy protein makes it go all frothy and lovely. There’s always a thick layer of foam on the top.


06:00pm Dinner. It’s been a while since I had a good salad so I threw one together this evening. In the salad: lettuce, 1/2 tomato, cucumber, alfalfa, sundried tomato. I topped it with a dressing I made using some strong mustard and plain soy yoghurt mixed with some water and pepper spice mix. On the side I had a carrot and a thin rye cracker.


09:00pm Evening snack. A crispy sliced apple, a carob topped rice cracker and a cup of Celestial Seasonings Honey Vanilla Chamomile tea.

Exercise today:
1h 10min powerwalk/jog/run
20 min powerwalk in town
100 crunches

Happy Monday everyone!

2 thoughts on “Shimmering, glowing sunshine!

  1. Celestial Seasonings have such great teas. I’ve never tried the blueberry (I don’t know if I’ve ever seen it around here) but I LOVE their dessert teas. SO good.

    I also love a good frothy drink. And your salad looks like perfection!

Leave a Reply

