The last day of sunshine… no!

June is already here ya’ll! Today has been yet another amazingly sunshinefull day and I’ve been enjoying it to the max. Unfortunately, this will be the last of the pretty weather for a while, the weatherlady just informed me that there are some rough days to come. The rest of the week is supposed to be ridiculously cold, gray and rainy. I’m like, it’s JUNE, come ooon!! Seriously though, I’m not kidding, the weather forecast for the rest of the week is downright scary.

Alright, breeaathhe, just breathe! It’ll be alright.

10:35am Brekkie. Slept so late this morning, what is up!? The normal affair was thrown together for breakfast. Galia melon, thin rye cracker with cucumber and alfalfa sprouts, soy yoghurt with ground flaxseeds and a kiwi. So color combined, no?

1:50pm Protein shake. Went for my powerwalk/jog/run-thingie and quickly shuck-up some protein when I got home while reading my superduper exciting book. Then headed out again to go to a job interview (that went well, by the way. I’m going to do a “try-out” working for three hours on Wednesday!)

4pm Lunch-ish. Got home from my job interview and just made a small wrap for some kind of lunch or snack or something. It had tofutti vegan cream cheese, lettuce, cucumber and plain tofu in it. Yummy!

8:15pm Evening snack. Never really got hungry for dinner because lunch-ish was so late so I just made a nice evening snack while watching some TV with mom. An apple and two carob covered rice crackers and a cup of Celestial Seasonings honey vanilla chamomile tea.

Total calories: 718 kcal
(I know…I’ve gotten bad at upping my calories, aside from my stupid binges)

Exercise today:
1h powerwalk/jog
100 crunches
15min powerwalk from interview to grocery store

Tomorrow I’ve got a meeting for the next issue of the magazine I work for and then I’ve got to run some errands. I’ll tell you more about the job I interviewed for today later since nothing is set yet. I’m only trying out on Wednesday and then we’ll see if I get the job (fingers crossed). It’s nothing super exciting but I think it has the potential to be a fun job. I’m also hoping to hear back this week from the radio show I auditioned for last week. I really hope I got that part!

3 thoughts on “The last day of sunshine… no!

  1. Good luck on the radio show thang! I hope you get it too…so the blogworld can hear all about it shawty! ;)

  2. OH, I LOVE Stieg Larsson! Have you read “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo”?
    Ahh, it’s too bad that he has passed. =(

  3. Lindee: Yes, I’ve read all three books in the Millenium-series, the one pictured is the third one which I am almost finished with. I’ve read them all in Swedish though, the original language. It is very sad that Larsson passed in 2004, I agree. Especially since his books have now become movies and he isn’t here to experience how popular his books have got!

Leave a Reply

