I need your words, I need you help!

Thank you for all your comments, they mean a really lot to me… but I need your help and your words of wisdom even more now than ever before.

I’m not doing to good at all. I’m really sad. This whole weekend has been such a mess food-wise. I binged really bad on Friday as I mentioned in my last post. I got back on track yesterday (Saturday) but for some reason I binged a really lot yesterday evening again. I don’t know what to do, I feel really lonely and sad. The evenings are the worst because then I feel so alone and I end up eating a really lot to supress my feeling of loneliness. It’s scaring me because I feel so sick and my stomach really hurts because I’ve eaten so much. I’m scared that this is going to happen every single evening until my mom and sister come home again. I hate being alone in the evening, I have nobody to turn to so that is why I am turning to you guys, my fellow bloggers who always lend me such great words of advice. I need it more than ever now! Please help me!

Photo: amoeba.com

3 thoughts on “I need your words, I need you help!

  1. I’ve been reading your blog fora while but I don’t think I’ve ever commented. I am sorry that you are not happy right now. I know that feeling and I have also binged because of it many times. Is there someone you can call – even an old friend you haven’t talked to in a while? Or perhaps you could go somehwere: a museum, a church, a coffee shop with a book, volunteer somewhere. Sometimes I find just being around other people even if I don’t know them helps. Maybe if you wrote a letter to your mom and sister just to get your feelings out, you could then challenge the specific feelings related to this. For me, a binge is an attempt to shut off feelings that I may or may not be aware of. I find it better to write it out and cry about it than eat and then continue in a state of anxiety. I hope today is a better day for you.

  2. I’m so sorry you are suffering. I wish I could hop on a plane and give you a huge hug.

    I know that something has happened in your life that has flipped your world upside down and you have been dealing with for a long time. I don’t know what this thing was, but I think it has affected your life more than you even realize. Truly, I think the best thing you could do for yourself is to seek out professional help.

    Going to a therapist does not make you crazy, it does not make you weak. It is someone who you can talk to, vent to, express what you’ve been bottling up inside for so long and help you to grieve, put it in your past and look forward to a long and promising life. Unlike talking to your mom or sister, a therapist is neutral about your life and has no involvement in your issues so they make an awesome person to talk to and work out your problems with. They help you to forgive and move on.

    What I find is helping me get over my issues is my connection to God, writing in my journal, running, and keeping up with my 100 day no binge challenge. Setting goals for yourself is a great motivator but I think for you, you need to work out your issues and understand WHY you binge before you can truly move on.

    While the blogging community is great and very supportive and sometimes have great advice, the best thing you can do ,in my mind, is talk to someone who is trained in helping others.

    With all my love,
    Sarah

Leave a Reply

