Feeling… ick.

Another rainy day today, it never ends! It’s such horrible weather and freezing cold outside! I just read in the newspaper this morning that it’s record low temperatures this June. The weather has led to me feeling extra ick because I haven’t been out for my powerwalk/run now for two (!) days now! I really feel gross because of it. Anyway, let’s get to the recap of today’s eats.

10:05am Breakfast. Soy yoghurt with ground flaxseed and a yellow kiwi, galia melon wedge and a thin whole wheat rye cracker.

Around noon I went in to town to meet my brother. He had his lunchbreak from work so he had lunch but wasn’t hungry for lunch yet so I just had something to drink. I stopped by the grocery store on the way home and picked up some fun fruits and berries (among others blackberries, watermelon and cherries!) Then I got home and fixed lunch.

3pm Lunch. An apple, two cherries and three blackberries/mulberries, a wrap with Tofutti vegan cream cheese, lettuce, cucumber and plain tofu.

5:35pm Dinner. Thre together a salad (lettuce, 1/2 tomato, cucumber, raw broccoli) but ended up removing all the broccoli because it tasted weird. Had a carrot and some sundried tomatoes on the side.

8pm Evening snack. Blackberries, cherries, watermelon and two carob covered rice crackers. And a cup of blueberry tea.

Total calories: 710 kcal
Exercise today:
100 crunches
10 tricep dips
15 minute walk in town

I’m hopefully meeting my best friend tomorrow! I’ve missed her so much! She moved to Poland a couple of years ago to go to medical school there. She’s supposed to be home now for a brief visit and then she goes back on Friday.  I haven’t heard from her yet though but I hope we’ll get the chance to meet for coffee quickly tomorrow. Ever since she left my life just hasn’t been the same, I miss being able to go for coffee with her, go out and party with her and just have her here to call or talk to whenever I need my girlfriend to talk to. I miss my best friend.

4 thoughts on “Feeling… ick.

  1. I hope you have a lovely time with your best friend! you guys probably have a lot to catch up on!
    Btw, I can’t help noticing, you have really amazingly healthy eats, but it’s way too litte. 1200 kcal is the min a doctor recommends, and even that for a short period only…Just a bit concerned. Please take care!

  2. I hope you feel better! Your food is always so beautiful, but I think 700 cal for one day is a little too low, too. Take care of yourself, especially if you’re not feeling well!

  3. i hope you get to meet up with your friend tomorrow. i’ll bet you really miss her! having a bestie for all those random moments is definitely something everyone needs. it’s so hard when people move away!!! but that does make getting together again 100% more amazinG!

Leave a Reply

