Wedding, movies and rain!

Time for a weekend recap party people! I changed my blog layout too, notice? You like it? Love it? Hate it? Dig it? I felt I needed to switch things up a bit, I’d seen that strawberry in my last header way too many times! So, here’s some of the fun business that’s gone down this weekend.

SATURDAY

Breakfast on Saturday morning was the usual but I added some watermelon to it. And had cantaloupe instead of galia melon, pretty isnt it?

Breakfast on Saturday morning was the usual but I added some watermelon to it. And had cantaloupe instead of galia melon, pretty isn't it?

Saturday was my friend’s wedding and I really had no clue what I was going to wear! To top things off it was pouring rain outside so that complicated things a bit. I finally decided on a cream/pink-ish dress. Fixed my hair and makeup all pretty but the weather frizzed it out of order in record time!

Before heading out to go to the wedding I had some lunch. My usual but instead of an apple, I had a nectarine. Such pretty colors!

Before heading out to go to the wedding I had some lunch. My usual but instead of an apple, I had a nectarine. Such pretty colors!

And with lunch, I also had…

A cup of coffee! Yes, I had COFFEE for once. I topped it with some frothy soy milk and cinnamon. Figured I could use it to stay all hyped during the wedding.

Then it was time to witness my gorgeous lady getting married to her man! It was all so beautiful! My friend had the most lovely dress evah! And her hubby is such a cute guy. They both looked so happy, dreamy and in love. After the ceremony we all headed to this super cute little restaurant to enjoy the wedding dinner and hear lovely speeches (I totally choked up when the grooms little brother, who is about my age, held a speech… wow, tearjerker!). My friend being the little superwoman she is had of course taken into consideration that I am vegetarian so I got a delicious vegetarian meal. The little brother of the groom (the one who held the cry-me-a-river-speech) was also a vegetarian and seated right next to me so we conversed quite a bit about vegetarianism/veganism. Speaking of which, I was totally seated at like the best table, the conversation was flowing, I was laughing and smiling so much that my cheeks hurt and went all blushy and red on me. It was such a wonderful evening all round!

So, the wedding dinner – my vegetarian starter was a beet carpaccio (thinly sliced beets with some kind of savory creme and a couple of pine nuts). The main course was two small vegetarian patties with a chopped and herbed potato and a small arugula and yellow tomato salad. It was all out-of-this-world delish! The wedding cake was also super yum, I had a small slice with a cup of coffee (figured I needed it to keep the buzz going strong, not that I notice much of a “buzz” from coffee). Before the dinner I enjoyed a small glass of champagne while mingling and with dinner I had about one glass of white wine. (Sorry no pictures of the food).

I got home around 1:30am after a fun-filled evening.

SUNDAY

Got up this morning and threw together the usual breakfast but subbed the normal wedge of cantaloupe for a pile of watermelon.

Got up this morning and threw together the usual breakfast but subbed the normal wedge of cantaloupe for a pile of watermelon.

The weather has been such utter poo all weekend! It has literally poured down rain non-stop for at least 48 hours now. Today has been insane and I have been so annoyed. I’ve had it up to here with this weather! Enuff, I say! Anyway, thanks to the stinky weather I haven’t been able to go out for my exercise which always feels like an extra punch in the gut. So, this morning was mostly spent putsing around, reading, checking blogs etc.

Lunch today was exactly the same as yesterday (tofu wrap and nectarine) and I was shocked when I realized I forgot to take a photo! No biggie though since it was the same and I’m sure you guys have seen that same lunch enough times to be seeing it in your sleep by now!

This evening mom and I threw on our raincoats and popped open the umbrellas and headed to the movies. We saw The Reader, which was good. We got home kind of late so I was not feeling anything heavy, like dinner. I was more interested in snacking the night away!

Snack-dinner of oatmeal/porridge (don't know what this kind is called in english) topped with brown sugar, an apple and a cup of honey vanilla chamomile tea.

Then, mom and I stayed on the same track as previously and started watching 40 days and 40 nights on TV and then switched over to Along came a spider. I was only in it for this though:

Pop-itty-pop-corn!

Pop-itty-pop-corn!

Oh yeah. Then I got bored of watching the movies on tv and it’s late anyway so I sat down to do my blogging and now I’m about to hit the sack.

As far as calories go this weekend, I’ve counted what I can and guesstimated the rest but since a lot is guesstimated I’ll just hop and skip documenting it in the blog for this weekend. Exercise-wise, not much thanks to bleh rain but I’ve done my standard 100 crunches a day!

How has your weekend been!?

2 thoughts on “Wedding, movies and rain!

  1. how sweet for your friend to take into consideration what you might like to eat! it all sounds delicious. nice that you got to sit with someone interesting too…good conversation makes all the difference anywhere you go, dont you think!?

Leave a Reply

