New running shoes!

The sun finally came out today! Wow, it’s been two weeks (not even joking) since the sun was last out. Since then it’s been pouring rain pretty much every day. Despite the sun shining today it was rather cold and unfortunately the weather forecasts are saying the rain is going to return again by Thursday. We’ll see what the weather is like tomorrow. It’s really buggin’ me though, I just hate it that it’s gotta be so cold when it’s supposed to be summer! Anyway… to sum up the day’s eats!

10:15am Breakfast was the usual, soy yoghurt with ground flaxseed and kiwi. And a wedge of cantaloupe melon, mm!

10:15am Breakfast was the usual, soy yoghurt with ground flaxseed and kiwi. And a wedge of cantaloupe melon, mm!

After breakfast I went out to get some exercise in, did my powerwalk/running intervals for an hour. I haven’t exercised in three days because of the pooey weather! Once I got home I showered and got dressed and then headed in to town to buy new running shoes! Finally!

New running shoes from Adidas!

New running shoes from Adidas!

Ran some other errands in town and didn’t get home until around four in the afternoon. Was quite hungry by then!

4pm Lunch. Had my wrap! Filled it with smoked tofu today, I love smoked tofu! Also had Tofutti cream cheese, lettuce, cucumber and some dill in it! On the side, nectarine and organic cherries!

4pm Lunch. Had my wrap! Filled it with smoked tofu today, I love smoked tofu! Also had Tofutti cream cheese, lettuce, cucumber and some dill in it! On the side, nectarine and organic cherries!

Did some blog reading, took a nap and have felt a little ick this afternoon. Woke up with a sore throat and I’m still feeling it along with general tired-ness and a bit of a headache. I hope I’m not getting sick! This evening I’ve been watchign some TV and had my usual evening snack!

8pm Evening Snack. Two carob covered rice crackers, cherries, nectarine, apple and a cup of blueberry tea.

8pm Evening Snack. Two carob covered rice crackers, cherries, nectarine, apple and a cup of blueberry tea.

Exercise today:
1h powerwalk/jog/run intervals
100 crunches
30 min powerwalk in town

Now I’m off to hit the sack. Hope you lovepies have had a wonderful Tuesday!

6 thoughts on “New running shoes!

  1. Hey girl! Great blog!!! Where did you get those carob covered crackers? Those look awesome. I love getting new workout shoes!!!!!!!!!!! Yours look great.

Leave a Reply

