Swedish Midsummer

Today is midsummer eve here in Sweden which is a big holiday. Traditionally people gather and have a big dinner together and then party all night long. A lot of people get totally smashed on this evening but I’m not doing that (this year, haha). Some of the traditional foods eaten on this day are different types of fish (including salmon), potatoes, lots of strawberries and strawberry cake. As I mentioned before, we’re doing a dinner tomorrow evening, which is midsummer day. So, more on that tomorrow.

I’m still a little sick, my throat has really been bothering me so I’ve held off on going for my exercise powerwalks and runs. It’s really bugging me that I’m not better yet, I feel like this whole week has been such a mess of bad eats and way too little moving around.

I’m just going to do a quick sum up of today’s eats and then get back to watching a movie with mom, and another cup of tea because I feel like I’ve got needles in my throat right now.

10:20am Breakfast. Kiwi, soy yoghurt, ground flaxseed, cherries.

2:15pm Lunch. Wrap with Tofutti cream cheese, smoked tofu, iceberg lettuce, cucumber. Nectarine on the side.

2:15pm Lunch. Wrap with Tofutti cream cheese, smoked tofu, iceberg lettuce, cucumber. Nectarine on the side.

5:25pm Dinner. A Hugh Jass! In the salad: iceberg lettuce, cherry tomatoes, red bell pepper, cucumber, alfalfa sprouts, carrot, veggie burger, cherries and a dressing I made by mixing some balsamic vinegar, mustard and soy yoghurt. It was deeeeliish!

5:25pm Dinner. A Hugh Jass! In the salad: iceberg lettuce, cherry tomatoes, red bell pepper, cucumber, alfalfa sprouts, carrot, veggie burger, cherries and a dressing I made by mixing some balsamic vinegar, mustard and soy yoghurt. It was deeeeliish!

8pm Evening snack. An apple and fresh beautiful big Swedish strawberries!

8pm Evening snack. An apple and fresh beautiful big Swedish strawberries!

Total calories: 697 kcal
(Okay, I’m pretty sure it muusst have been more.)

Exercise today:
100 crunches
1h cleaning

Have a lovely midsummer! :)

10 thoughts on “Swedish Midsummer

  1. Whoah. Trippy. For a moment I thought I was reading my blog. Not so, not so. Sorry about the needley throat, chiquita!

Leave a Reply

