One day closer to surf camp!

Wassup, wassup! One day closer to surf camp and the butterflies are definitely fluttering in my stomach. Thanks for the comments I got in the last post with your tips. My biggest worry is that I’m going to get my butt kicked by the waves on the first day and wake up in so much pain the next day and end up having to spend the rest of the week in bed! I hope the surfcoaches will go easy on me and just let me lounge on the beach if I’m too pooped to keep hitting up the waves.

No worries though, I am working on my exercise program and have done a good amount of exercise today. Lemme tell you about today.

I woke up and had breakfast.

9:35am Breakfast. Switched things up a bit today and chopped a nectarine into my soy yoghurt and ground flaxseed. Had a nice slice of cantaloupe on the side and my organic green tea.

9:35am Breakfast. Switched things up a bit today and chopped a nectarine into my soy yoghurt and ground flaxseed. Had a nice slice of cantaloupe on the side and my organic green tea.

After breakfast I was out the door and on my bike to go to the bank to pay for my surf camp-trip and then to the mall to look for a bikini at the sports store that is having a great sale right now. I found a faaab bikini and even got an extra bottom piece for free (the offer was buy two get one free!), I got a solid black bottom that I can switch up with my other bikinis.

Now picture me surfing in this!

Now picture me surfing in this!

After the mall I biked on over to the grocery store to pick up some things and then headed back home to bathe in the sun for a bit and then make myself some lunch.

2:05pm Lunch. All together now - a wraaap! With Tofutti cream cheese, iceberg lettuce, cucumber and tofu. An a crisp green apple on the side. Plus a protein shake in the back!

2:05pm Lunch. All together now - a wraaap! With Tofutti cream cheese, iceberg lettuce, cucumber and tofu. An a crisp green apple on the side. Plus a protein shake in the back!

After lunch I lounged in the sun again for a while to let my food digest, and then I went to the gym! Yup, that’s right! Now, let me just break this fabulousness down for you – included in the fantastic surf trip-package is a month free membership at a gym that just so happens to be like 5 minutes (walk) from where I live! How awesome is that!? Totally awesome! So I made sure to get right on that deal and went to the gym to do my training program today.

I started by powerwalking/running on the treadmill for about 25 minutes and 3.5 km (wow, impressive! not.) to warm up and then I did a bunch of arm exercises before calling it a day! I spent about an hour in the gym. Then I headed home and made dinner. For once, I knew exactly what I wanted.

5:10pm Dinner. A Hugh Jass again! This salad is so good! In the salad today: a mix of greens, carrot, cherry tomatoes, cucumber, green bell pepper, steamed broccoli, spinach topped off with a veggie burger and some of my mango cucumber salsa. Mmmyum.

5:10pm Dinner. A Hugh Jass again! This salad is so good! In the salad today: a mix of greens, carrot, cherry tomatoes, cucumber, green bell pepper, steamed broccoli, spinach topped off with a veggie burger and some of my mango cucumber salsa. Mmmyum.

After dinner I just chilled in front of the TV for a bit, did my standard daily 100 crunches and then made an evening snack.

8pm Evening snack. Two carob covered rice crackers and a really yummy and pretty apple. And a cup of bluberry tea.

8pm Evening snack. Two carob covered rice crackers and a really yummy and pretty apple. And a cup of bluberry tea.

Exercise today:
40 minute bike ride
25 min treadmill powerwalk/run
100 crunches
Various arm exercises, each 3×15

Remember I told you guys I got that part in a TV series where I’m supposed to “be dead”? Well, it’s tomorrow! Don’t worry though, they said they’ve made sure there won’t be other dead bodies in the morgue at the same time as me (they originally said there would be other dead bodies in there with me!) It’s tomorrow afternoon and it’s two different scenes. In the one I am in a hospital being revived and in the other scene I am in the morgue “dead”. I’m excited for it!

I want to try to get to the gym tomorrow morning though before I need to head to the shooting location so I’m hitting the sack soon. I’m totally exhausted after the running around I’ve done today and my head is hurting a little bit too. Boo.

If you haven’t already, give me any and all tips you have about surfing, pretty please!

5 thoughts on “One day closer to surf camp!

  1. I’m just catching up with your blog now, how exciting your going to surf camp, that’s something I’ve always wanted to do! Can’t wait to read about it!

Leave a Reply

