Every day is ice cream day!

Holla, holla beauties! Are we having a wonderful weekend people? I hope so! Mine’s been nice so far and the weather is hot, hot, hot! What’s not to love? Thank you so much for your sweet comments to my last post about my acting adventures. I’m still high on the fun I had while filming!

It got so late last night so I was too pooped to post, so I’ll do it now instead. Here’s Saturday in a nutshell (sorta).

10:10am Breakfast. The usual soy yoghurt with ground flaxseed, kiwi and some cantaloupe and green tea on the side.

10:10am Breakfast. The usual soy yoghurt with ground flaxseed, kiwi and some cantaloupe and green tea on the side.

While chowing down on breakfast my little sister texted to ask if we should go for a walk to the mall and get ice cream. And who am I to say no, really? It’s a sunny day and any opportunity to eat ice cream must be taken! She’d been staying in town (she works in town and sleeps in my dads apartment in town during the weeks because it’s closer for her to get to work and thus she can sleep in) and was on her way home so when she got home we put on our walking shoes and went to the mall to get soft serve with tutti fruity sprinkles. It’s not exactly gourmet ice cream but we used to get this all the time when we were kids and have been talking about going and getting it foreva!

Soft serve ice cream with sprinkles!

Soft serve ice cream with sprinkles!

After the ice cream partay I headed to the grocery store to pick up some stuff and then walked home and made lunch.

1:55pm Lunch. Wrap with Tofutti cream cheese, tofu, iceberg lettuce and cucumber. Nectarine on the side.

1:55pm Lunch. Wrap with Tofutti cream cheese, tofu, iceberg lettuce and cucumber. Nectarine on the side.

After lunch I jumped into my workout clothes and went down to the gym and powerwalked and ran on the treadmill for a little more than half an hour. I mostly ran and had various inclines and speeds. I did a total of 5.26km! Then I used some various machines to work on my arm muscles. I did some seated rowing, shoulder press, bicep curls, pulled ropes to do this special “paddle” exercise the surf camp suggested etc. Worked out for about an hour total and I’m feeling a nice burn in my shoulders and arms today!

When I got home I did some email checking and stuff and eventually made dinner.

5:30pm Dinner. My new favorite salad: ice berg lettuce, carrot, cucumber, cherry tomatoes, steamed broccoli, green bell pepper, veggie burger, homemade mango cucumber salsa.

5:30pm Dinner. My new favorite salad: ice berg lettuce, carrot, cucumber, cherry tomatoes, steamed broccoli, green bell pepper, veggie burger, homemade mango cucumber salsa.

I cannot believe it took me so long to start making these amazing salads! They’re so good!

After dinner I rested for a bit, watched some TV and then went down to the small local grocery store with my sister. I decided to make something nice for mom for an evening snack when she got home from work. She’d been working all day long. I called her up to ask if there was anything specific she wanted and she right away said “Your scones!” My scones are the vegan ones I make from the cookbook “Vegan with a Vengence”. So I got bakin’.

Vegan scones!

Vegan scones!

Mom got home and I dished up the scones with cream cheese and jam and made some tea. I had two scones with Tofutti cream cheese and a little bit of jam. And a cup of Celestial Seasonings honey vanilla chamomile tea. I also had three cherries (not pictured).

Vegan scone with Tofutti cream cheese and jam.

Vegan scone with Tofutti cream cheese and jam.

I don’t really know what I’m going to do today (Sunday). I’m going to go down to the gym at some point during the day, but other than that my plans are pretty much unwritten as of right now.

Question of the day: What is your favorite kind of ice cream?
I love getting scoop ice cream in different flavors, fruity and chocolate flavors are probably my favorite but it’s a tough choice. I also really love yoghurt ice cream. Despite eating soft serve with my sister today it’s definitely not a favorite of mine, it’s so bland but we had to get it for old times sake and with the sprinkles it’s good.

4 thoughts on “Every day is ice cream day!

  1. I LOVE ice cream… can’t get enough of it during the warm weather. Hmmmm, my favorite flavor is tied between coffee, caramel, and strawberry.

    Your vegan scones look fabulous!

  2. girlie your eats look fabulous. love the soft serve ice cream – thats my favorite summer treat :)
    and that salad is so rocking my boat ! haha have a great sundayy

Leave a Reply

