I’m not giving up on my dream to be an actress!

Hello bloggies! I’m going to let you in on a lil’ secret – I’m actually writing this on Sunday evening… but I’m going to set it to be published tomorrow (Monday) morning. That’s right, I’m totally sneaky! I wanted to let yesterday’s post sit for a while longer before overwhelming you with yet another post.

Sanyway. What went down on Sunday? Well, lemme tell you.

Breakfast. Nothing new here, but I have to say - if you havent tried soy yoghurt ever, DO! Because its really good.

Breakfast. Nothing new here, but I have to say - if you haven't tried soy yoghurt ever, DO! Because it's really good.

Had my breakfast and then went lazy for a couple of hours – blog reading/commenting, read my book, tanned for a bit and then noticed I was super hungry so I came to the conclusion that it was time for lunch.

Lunch. The usual. Wrap stuffed with tofu and greens, and a green apple on the side.

Lunch. The usual. Wrap stuffed with tofu and greens, and a green apple on the side.

After letting my lunch digest, I headed down to the gym. I did about 30 minutes on the treadmill per usual which felt wonderful up until the point where the left side of my neck started hurting like woah and the pain eventually shot down my left arm (what is that!?) Anyway, I did 5.13 kilometres today at various speeds and inclines while watching In Treatment (um… is it just me or is this show totally boring!? Maybe it’s just the combination of watching it and running on a treadmill?)

After the cardio, I focused on my legs and stomach in the weight-lifting department and did some leg exercises that I don’t know what they’re called and crunches on the stomach-crunch-machine thingy (wow, I sound like I totally got this sh!t down!) I came home sweatin’ like Cousin it on vacay in Cali but that didn’t stop me from dropping and doing an additional 100 crunches.

The sad thing in all of this gym loveliness is that once my month free membership is up, I’m not going to be able to afford to get a full membership because it’s SO expensive. This gym happens to be one of the most expensive in town. Not only is it expensive, you have to sign up for at least 12 months and commit to paying every single month for that year. So, unless I get a really high paying job, it ain’t gonna happen. The gym is so close to where I live which is so perfect I cannot even deal ya’ll. Ah, sadness…

Anyway, moving along… After the gym, mom got home from work and suggested we paddle bike to the lake nearby and go for a swim. I was still all hot and steamy (hay now!) and decided I was game! I swam some lengths in the lake for like fifteen minutes just to cool down and make sure I still know how to swim (figure it might be neccessary for surf camp and all) and then after drying in the sunshine we biked home and I made the beeest dinnuh!

Dinner. Hugh Jass salad (again!) In the magic: iceberg lettuce, cucumber, carrot, yellow and red cherry tomatoes, steamed broccoli, veggie burger and homemade mango cucumber salsa. Oh yay!

Dinner. Hugh Jass salad (again!) In the magic: iceberg lettuce, cucumber, carrot, yellow and red cherry tomatoes, steamed broccoli, veggie burger and homemade mango cucumber salsa. Oh yay!

After dinner I quickly plopped down in front of the TV to watch Pushing Daisies (so cute) and simultaneously got a call from a PR and production company asking me to be in this documentary type movie they’re making. They want me to play a “Music blogger”  and act as if I am out at a nightclub taking photos and stuff for my blog. Hells to the yes I said and texted my best friend in the world to see if she could participate in some partying on Wednesday evening when we’ll be filming (they asked me to bring along a friend to party with so it would look even more “natural”). This is the same friend who I told you about before, who is studying abroad. She just happens to be coming home on Wednesday and was totally game for some partying!

After the exciting phone call and Pushing Daisies it was time for an evening snack.

Evening snack. The good stuff! Chopped up nectarine and apple, a carob covered rice cracker and a cup of blueberry tea.

Evening snack. The good stuff! Chopped up nectarine and apple, a carob covered rice cracker and a cup of blueberry tea.

And that’s it for Sunday! This week is full of busyness and excitement. Good stuff. Lots of exercising too of course and then, come Saturday, I’m off to Surf Camp in France! Ihhh, butterflies, flitter, flutter.

Question of the day: If you could choose, where would you like to go on vacation this summer?
I’m already doing one of my dream vacays this summer by going to surf camp, but I’ve also wanted to go to Italy and San Francisco forever! And of course, I always want to visit my relatives in the US like I do almost every summer (although, sadly, not this year).

6 thoughts on “I’m not giving up on my dream to be an actress!

  1. Loved that salad! I cant believe surf camp is saturday you are going to love it! Congrats on the new gig, music blogger?! I could definitely get into that!!

  2. your huge salads always look so delicious! i can’t wait until i come back from my trip so I can load up on the produce and make a huge jass salad. love the soy yogurt :)

Leave a Reply

