Movie star Wednesday!

Holla wonderful people! I had an awesome time last night with my best friend! She’s finally home for the summer (from studying abroad) and I’m happier than a clam this time of year when I know she’s home and we’re going to be spending a faaaaabulous summer together. The only plans that will keep up apart for a bit this summer is my one week surf trip and best friend is off to Italy for two weeks during the same time, but the rest of the summer is thus far an unwritten page of all kinds of crazy fun!

Before I tell you about all the filming business that went down last night, let me walk you through Wednesday (okay, or just scroll through my usual eats if you’re getting bored impatient).

Breakfast. Soy yoghurt, kiwi, ground flaxseed, Galia melon and green tea.

Breakfast. Soy yoghurt, kiwi, ground flaxseed, Galia melon and green tea.

After breakkie I headed down to the gym. Did my usual half hour or so on the treadmill (5.28 km) and then focused on my legs. I just have to say that I love doing the hip adduction machine (is that crazy?). I don’t know why but I just really like working those muscles. Got home and did my 100 crunches, showered and then it was time to make some lunch!

Lunch. Wrap with tofu, lettuce, cucumber and Tofutti cream cheese. Green apple and protein shake.

Lunch. Wrap with tofu, lettuce, cucumber and Tofutti cream cheese. Green apple and protein shake.

After lunch mom got home and had bought a bunch of huge delicious cherries. I love myself some good cherries so I quickly had three before heading out the door to go get the bikini line waxed. Now, excuse me for a moment while I… Holy mother of God! Believe it or not, this was my first time getting waxed and it hurt (duh) but the girl that did it was really friendly so it was all good. Nice to know it’s done now so I don’t have to worry about anything playing peeka-bo when I’m trying to focus on my surf!

After my hair-ripping experience, I got home and made a new batch of my mango cucumber salsa and then whipped up a Hugh Jass salad!

Dinner. In the salad: iceberg lettuce, carrot, red and yellow cherry tomatoes, cucumber, green bell pepper, veggie burger and mango cucumber salsa.

Dinner. In the salad: iceberg lettuce, carrot, red and yellow cherry tomatoes, cucumber, green bell pepper, veggie burger and mango cucumber salsa.

Once dinner was consumed I got dolled up for the evening. My best friend and met up an hour early to have a drink before meeting the production team to do the filming. We each had a Cidraie (my favorite apple cider).

Filming was SO much fun! Basically we were supposed to be two girls on their way out to party. We were asked to walk down this street and look in some shop windows pretending to discuss the clothes while I held a cell phone and pretended to take photos of the clothes in the window. The second scene was of the two of us standing and talking while I show my friend photos on my cell phone. It only took about an hour and the guy was super pleased with our contribution to the production. And my best friend had so much fun which made me very happy. (Just to clarify, the filming was done late in the evening and the production guy had said we should have a beer or three before because the characters were supposed to be a little tipsy.)

After filming, we decided to celebrate our fame with another drink. We went to sit at this wonderful place up high that has a beautiful view of the city. And, my brother’s friend happened to be working in the bar (yay cheap drank).

Mojito-like drank.

Mojito-like drank.

We sat and talked for a couple of hours and then called it a night! I got home around 1.30am and hit the sack.

Today is another beautiful sunny day so I’m about to go soak it up for a while and then after lunch I’m hitting the gym. This evening I’m probably meeting up with my best friend again to go and see Ice Age 3! I have also got to start packing for my surf trip!

Question of the day: What book are you reading right now?
I just got a new book this weekend to read during my trip, The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Neffenegger. I’ve heard a lot about the book and it’s supposed to be really good. I also just finished reading Let the Right One In by Johan Ajvide Lindqvist (Swedish author) that was fantastic! I definitely recommend it!

KAILEY IS HAVING A FABULOUS GIVEAWAY!
Ya’ll make sure you don’t miss out on Kailey a.k.a SnackFace fabulous giveaway to celebrate her 6th month blogiversary! Yay, congrats Kailey!

4 thoughts on “Movie star Wednesday!

  1. ahh that sounds like such an exciting day on set :) you little budding actress :) haha
    glad to hear your enjoying your time with your friend! loving the huge salad!

  2. ahh that sounds like such an exciting day on set :) you little budding actress :) haha
    glad to hear your enjoying your time with your friend! loving the huge salad!
    Oops…forgot to say great post! Looking forward to your next one.

  3. Getting waxed at the bikini line hurts but then it is SO worth it. I started with just a bikini wax a couple years ago and now I only get brazilians which means…everything gone! haha! I just feel so much cleaner and it barely grows back now after getting it done so much! You will be SO much happier withit done for surf camp!!

  4. Glad you had such a wonderful time filming – and that you had time to celebrate afterwards!!! I’m reading “After Dark” by Haruki Murakami now – he’s one of my fave authors but I’m not that crazy about this book so far….

Leave a Reply

