Got butterflies?

Hello lovelies! Yesterday evening I was going to go with my friend to the movies, to see Ice Age 3, but she texted me a few hours before we were going to go to say that she’d got a migrane so she couldn’t go. Bummer, but we’ll go see it some other time. I ended up spending the evening watching TV and packing for my surf trip – I’m nervous!

Here’s my eats for Thursday.

Breakfast. Two big juicy Swedish strawberries (I think these are the best Ive had this year so far), soy yoghurt with kiwi and flaxseed, three huge yummy cherries from that bowl of cherries. And green tea.

Breakfast. Two big juicy Swedish strawberries (I think these are the best I've had this year so far), soy yoghurt with kiwi and flaxseed, three huge yummy cherries from that bowl of cherries. And green tea.

After breakfast I did some blog reading, read my book for a bit in the sun (it was SO warm!) and then ran down to the basement to get a suitcase for my trip. I started putting some things into the suitcase and then made lunch.

Lunch. Tofutti, lettuce, cucumber, tofu wrap with a crisp green apple and five cherries on the side. And a protein shake.

Lunch. Tofutti, lettuce, cucumber, tofu wrap with a crisp green apple and five cherries on the side. And a protein shake.

After lunch I went to the gym and did 35 minutes and 5.44 km on the treadmill. I love how I feel once I’ve been at the gym, full of energy. After the cardio I focused on my arms and did some seated rowing, seated dips, bicep curls and a bunch of crunches on the machine for that (still don’t know what it’s called) along with some other exercises. I spent a little over an hour at the gym and then got home and did 100 crunches and took a shower.

Eventually it got time for dinner.

Dinner. Le salad. In the mix: iceberg lettuce, carrot, cucumber, green bell pepper, cherry tomatoes, steamed broccoli, veggie burger, mango cucumber salsa. The best!

Dinner. Le salad. In the mix: iceberg lettuce, carrot, cucumber, green bell pepper, cherry tomatoes, steamed broccoli, veggie burger, mango cucumber salsa. The best!

After dinner I was in one of my regular “craving-moods”. Ugh, hate it. I kept trying to decide if I should go to the grocery store and get ice cream or something for dessert. I wanted something sweet. I debated candy and/or ice cream and tried to get my sister to go get ice cream with me at the mall (she’s thrown out her back and said she didn’t want to go). Finally I just told myself to give it up already and got busy thinking about other things and then when about 8pm rolled around (which is the time I usually have an evening snack) I just made my usual evening snack and the cravings were gone!

Evening snack. Cherries, pink lady apple, blueberry tea and a carob covered rice cracker.

Evening snack. Cherries, pink lady apple, blueberry tea and a carob covered rice cracker.

After my evening snack I got to packing for a bit, then read my book and watched an episode of NCIS before drifting off to sleep. It’s Friday morning now and pouring rain outside my window. Nooo! What happened to the steamy hot weather? I guess it’s a good thing I’m going to France tomorrow! Fingers crossed the weather is good there.

My plans for today are packing, making sure I have everything for my trip, maybe a run to the grocery store to get some fruit and stuff to snack on at the airport and on the airplane and I’m still trying to decide if I want to go to the gym today or not. I’m debating whether it’s a smart move to make today a “rest day” from the gym since, come tomorrow, I’ll be surfing every day. What do you think?

Question of the day: Do you get very nervous before a trip?
It’s weird, I’ve become increasingly nervous about flying the more I’ve flown. Last year I flew a lot, you’d think that would make me more used to flying, but it’s only made me more nervous of flying! I also get nervous before trips like this because I don’t know what it is going to be like (living with ten people I don’t know and surfing, which I’ve never done before!)

2 thoughts on “Got butterflies?

  1. I get nervous sometimes, but just think of all the fun you’re gonna have! Personally, I would take a rest day to have as much energy as possible, but I guess as long as you don’t do anything exceedingly strenuous, you should be fine. It’s up to you. Yummy eats!

    Have fun at surfing camp!!! You’ll love it I bet :)

    <3 jess
    xoxo

  2. Have fun surfing! So fun! I don’t get nervous flying anymore even with 2 weird turbulance experiences…I used to have to take xanax to fly so maybe now my body just “naturally” reproduces the drug effects whenever I’m in a plane???

Leave a Reply

