The good news and the bad news…

Hi sunshine beauties! The good news is: I’m back from my surf trip and I had such a blast I cannot even put it into words. It was one of the best things I have ever done in my entire life and I miss it so much already! I know for sure now that I need to get the hell outta this city because I’m so over living here. I haven’t been happy in Stockholm for years, if ever. And I think that finally dawned on me when I went on my surf trip.

I’ll stop myself there though, before I go into a major rambling slash rant session. I’ll tell you all about my surf trip in my coming posts, for now I just wanted to do a quick update to let you know I am back and loved it!

Now, the bad news is: I got home to find out that our modem (i.e. internet) broke during a storm in Stockholm while I was gone. So we have no phone and no internet. Sucks big time because this is the fourth time this has happened in the two years we have had internet with this company. And each time it happens they assure us we will have a new modem within a few days, and it always turns out that we have to wait much more than a few days (weeks sometimes). They said we’d have our new modem on Friday… didn’t happen, it’s now Monday and the modem is still a no show.

I’m at the library right now with my laptop doing some neccessary email checking and whatnot, I haven’t been online for over a week so my email was overflowing! I’m hoping we’ll have internet at home soon so that I can get back to blogging and reading your blogs! I’ve missed so many posts!

Alright, that’s all for now! I’ll be back soon with photos from surf camp (I even got two food photos! haha) and foodie updates!

5 thoughts on “The good news and the bad news…

  1. I’m so glad you had fun! Sorry about the internet sitch :(

    I hope everything works out for you! If you need to leave, I say leave and find somewhere you are happy!
    <3 jess
    xoxo

  2. I am so happy to hear that you had such a fabulous time at surf camp! I can’t wait to hear all about it! I am glad you are back girl! :)

    And about Stockholm, if it doesn’t make you happy then the best thing I can say to do is find somewhere that will and try not to be afraid of the unknown!

    Puss Puss

  3. that’s great you had such a blast – sorry about the cable/internet….we were out this weekend too (not b/c of a storm, though) and had to resort to DVD’s – it was all good but man i am addicted to the internet and TV….

Leave a Reply

