I’ve finally got internet

Bonjour belles filles (et garcons)! I’ve finally got internet! The phone rang this morning and my sister and I looked at eachother in shock. The phone is rining?! So we checked the dial tone on the phone and were pleased to find we had one. Then I peeked at the modem and plugged my laptop up to internet and found that we have internet! I’m thrilled, it’s been such a hassle to bring my laptop to the library every day and to then come home and think of something I have forgot to check or do online. I’ve been biking to the library almost every day but then I got a flat tire (of course) two days ago so yesterday I walked to and from the library with my heavy laptop (an hour long walk).

Anyway, ’nuff about that business. Now I can get back to blogging as usual! Here’s some random food photos I’ve taken the past couple of days. As mentioned I’ve been having a really hard time with food lately, not eating healthy at all and eating way too much. These are just some of the slightly better meals.

Wednesday breakfast. Soy yoghurt, whole grain flakes, raspberries, rye bread slices and a laughing cow wedge

Wednesday breakfast. Soy yoghurt, whole grain flakes, raspberries, rye bread slices and a laughing cow wedge

This is me trying to re-create the breakfasts I had in France. There I would have lovely thick yoghurt, a fresh piece of baguette and a nice glass of OJ on the side.

Craving the french food. Whole grain baguette, laughing cow cheese, cucumber and a blueberry soy yoghurt.

Craving the french food. Whole wheat baguette, laughing cow cheese, cucumber and a blueberry soy yoghurt.

Yesterday I had this for lunch. I bought a whole wheat baguette at the grocery store and had it with laughing cow cheese and cucumber. On the side I had a blueberry soy yoghurt. Not so healthy, but it tasted love.

Dinner yesterday. Pasta salad with greens, carrot, plain tofu and a greek yoghurt sauce with basil and herb salt.

Dinner yesterday. Pasta salad with greens, carrot, plain tofu and a greek yoghurt "sauce" with basil and herb salt.

Yet another attempt to re-create one of the things I ate in France. The pasta salad my roomie and I made. Instead of mozarella I had plain tofu in it. This is a lovely salad when you mix the greek yoghurt “sauce” into the salad and make it all creamy and nice.

Evening snack wednesday. Apple, strawberries and raspberries with low fat cottage cheese and cinnamon.

Evening snack wednesday. Apple, strawberries and raspberries with low fat cottage cheese and cinnamon.

As you may have noticed, I’ve been adding a couple of non-vegan things to my meals lately. I don’t know if this is something I will continue doing, we’ll see.

I’ll try to be back this evening with a post of today’s eats. And I also plan to take time to go through some of all the blog posts from you guys that I’ve missed. Oh how I’ve missed reading your blogs!

I also want to say thank you to everyone for your kind and supporting comments these past couple of days. Also thank you for the emails I have recieved. It really means a lot to me!

2 thoughts on “I’ve finally got internet

Leave a Reply

