Bethenny Frankel

Naturally Thin by Bethenny Frankel

I just ordered this book today. I’ve been watching The Real House Wives of New York and have grown absolutely obsessed with the series. I think it’s hillarious and ridiculous and just crazy! Bethenny Frankel is probably my favorite housewive because she’s so honest and owns up to everything she says.

I’ve heard a lot about this book in the foodie-blogworld and reading the couple of preview-pages on amazon.com it definitely sounded like something for me. I can relate completely to the “food noise” she talks about. And her story sounds a lot like what I’m struggling with – the binging, the knocking myself down about what I eat etc.

Have you read the book, what did you think?

I also want to get Master Your Metabolism by Jillian Michaels, is it worth it?

7 thoughts on “Bethenny Frankel

  1. I read it a few months back, she is hilarious and you can definitely tell from her writing but she doesn’t really bring up any points that haven’t been said before. however it is a fun read and I think you would enjoy it.

    xoxo

  2. i haven’t read it, but I’ve heard some good things about it! I have never watched the show – I think I’m just scared to get hooked into one more reality show :)

  3. I like your blog, I’ve just come upon it. I eat the same kind of breakfast, but your pics look soooo gooood, you def should keep blogging about food. I’m adding you to my google reader. If it’s not too unpleasant for you, you can also mail me the fashion-related site you’re blogging on.

  4. Hey Miss Tina! When I first read it I loved it, then realized it wasn’t totally for me – but I think it has some good info :) Excited to hear what you think bebe!

  5. I bought this book a couple months ago and it quickly became my Bible… she talks about some of the most simple things and minor changes that you can make in your life and you will see such a difference if you just follow what she says and learn to understand it. I lost 5 lbs. just following the simple eating habits she talks about such as using smaller plates and bowls, balancing protein and starches in meals, etc. You’ll LOVE it!!!!! Love Bethenny she’s hilarious and definitely knows what she’s talking about !

Leave a Reply

