Booja-Booja!

It was absolutely wonderful to go to Bikram yoga again today! I went to an evening class today for the first time. I haven’t been since Tuesday when I almost passed out. I’ll admit I was a little bit nervous to go today thinking that I might feel sick again, but it was fine. I know that my symptoms were due to the gross stuff I consumed on Monday. Bikram yoga detoxes the body so it’s no wonder I felt sick, my body wanted to get rid of a lot of toxins! A fun little thing was that a very famous Swedish actor was in my class today!

For breakfast I had my usual fruit salad and two rice crackers with some hummus. I didn’t photograph it this morning because I felt like I’d be repeating myself too much. So, let’s go straight to lunch:


2:05pm Lunch. I didn’t want to eat too much before Bikram so I whipped up a bowl of oats and mixed in half a mashed banana. I topped it off with a dollop of peanut butter (of course).


7:15pm Dinner. I got home kind of late from yoga and wanted my usual salad for dinner. I didn’t put any dressing on it today, instead I just added some herb salt. This is a salad with 1 carrot, 1 tomato, lettuce, 1/2 cup white beans and 2 sundried tomatoes. I had two organic sea vegetable rice cakes on the side. And a cup of organic green tea with echinagea.


7:40 pm Dessert! On my way home from Bikram yoga I picked up some raw cashew chocolate ice cream from Booja-Booja. Ihh! So good! This stuff is unbelieveable! (I’ll post a review soon!) I also got some raw chocolate coconut spread which I mixed with some water to make it more “spreadable”. I had it on a slice of carrot raisin bread that I toasted. Do I even have to mention that this dessert was to-die-for? I definitely took my time and enjoyed that ice cream.


I just wanted to demonstrate how small and cute this bowl is. I found it the other day and got all excited because it reminded me of the sweet and tiny little bowls Erin at Care to Eat uses for her little desserts that I think are so cute! So this dessert was totally inspired by Erin!

Dessert number two! I definitely did not need a second dessert but after finishing my first little dessert I was feeling a little restless so I decided to have two of my mini-oatmeal cookies and 1/3 banana. I spread some more raw coconut-chocolate spread on the banana and on one of the mini-oatmeal cookies. Both the Booja-Booja ice cream and the choc-coconut spread are low calorie which of course soothed my concience.

Total calories today: 1 082 kcal
(No, it doesn’t make sense to me either. How can all this food only amount to just above a thousand calories?)

Exercise today:
1,5h Bikram yoga
40 minutes powerwalking
100 crunches
60 side crunches (30 each side)

Question of the day: What are your plans for the weekend?

3 thoughts on “Booja-Booja!

  1. Your desserts look so good!

    What are you using to count your calories? Are you being precise with your measurements or just guesstimating? However, you are eating mostly low calorie foods so I can understand why the numbers add up to so little.

    Have an awesome weekend!

  2. I am completely obsessed with what you eat. Honestly everything you eat looks so stinkin’ good. And I’m so glad you ate TWO DESSERTS and oatmeal for lunch! I want to be you!
    Awwh! I love your lil’ bowl! I’m so glad I was an inspiration for you!
    Do you feel like adding more calories, or are you cool? I could provide some ideas if you need :)

  3. Wow that ice cream looks AMAZING!! I want it! Hehehe. My plans: celebrating a late birthday today (sat) and tomorrow: launch day of the new les mills classes at my gym, so I’m gonna see how many I can do. *lol*

Leave a comment